Fotos do estadio das antas
Opened in May 1952, Estádio das Antas was designed by architects Oldemiro Carneiro and Aires de Sá, and was a reference monument of the city and the region for more than half a century. A dream cherished over the years by the blue and white fans, the stadium grew over time and finally settled in the area that gave it its more common name, as the official designation was Estádio do Futebol Clube do Porto.
In the last years, it had a capacity for 48,297 attendants, but it changed appearance several times, gaining a grandstand and capacity, after the pitch was lowered (in 1986). The surrounding area also gained training camps, sports pavilions, indoor swimming pool, a bingo room, and, later, a renewed and extended administration area, located at the emblematic Torre das Antas. Of the countless moments of blue and white glory lived there, there are international victories, unique achievements in Portuguese football, winning cycles and moments of ecstasy, which provided the ground with a mythical aura, that remains in the memory of those who witnessed the process that led the Dragons to the highest sporting status in Europe and the World.